Mexico City: Shoot-Out

Shoot-Out Contest

  • Participants: 1 player from each team

  • Qualifiers: Format: Each player attempts 10 shots (all worth one point): five from the right wing and five from the left wing (45º angle from the baseline) and with a 30" shot clock. The 2 men and 2 women who score the most points in the shortest amount of time advance to the final. In case of a tie (same points and time), the tied players shoot again.

Acapulco Jose Zesati 5 25.99
Gagarin Ilia Karpenkov 5 25.30
Jeddah Nemanja Draskovic 1 30
Lausanne Sport Chirstophe Varidel 7 30
Liman Stefan Stojacic 4 30
Mayaguez Tyler Polo 3 28.30
Mexico City Jorge Perez 3 30
Omaha 3Ball Trey Bardsley 3 27.91
Omaha South 3Ball Mitchell Hahn 7 27.95
Riga Edgars Krumins 5 29.26
Rio Preto Rodrigo Del'arco 6 30
Runa Nikita Padun 5 28.65
Sakiai Gulbele Paulius Beliavicius 3 27.68
San Juan PCI Group TJ Fernandez 7 28.02
Ulaanbaatar MMC Energy Tseguunbayar Gotov 5 30
Utrecht Lenno Witteveen 4 30
  • Final: Before the semi-finals on Day 2, the 4 qualified players attempt 18 shots from four different locations: five from the right wing (45° angle from the baseline), five from the top of the arc (same location as qualification phase), five from the left wing (45° from the baseline) and three from the 3x3 logo. Shots from around the arc are worth 1 point, while shots from the 3x3 logo are worth 2 points. In case of a tie (same points and time), the tied players shoot again.
San Juan TJ Fernandez 14 47.12
Lausanne Chirstophe Varidel 11 57.7
Omaha South Mitchell Hahn 10 47.7
Rio Preto Diguinho Del'arco 4 60
  • Prize: 500USD for the winner